fbpx

高優先級項目

最高優先級的合作夥伴機構是食品儲藏室、施粥處以及兒童和老年人計劃,這些計劃服務於根據 Feeding America 和美國人口普查確定的需求最大的地區。 我們會根據貧困統計數據考慮其他合作機構,並避免在一個地區提供重複或努力的服務,以及實地考察和地理評估。

合作機構從食品銀行訂購食品和雜貨產品,並將這些商品免費提供給當地社區。

感謝您有興趣幫助我們有需要的鄰居。 我們暫時不接受新合作夥伴的申請。 請繼續訪問我們的網站以獲取未來更新。

合作夥伴資格標準

食品儲藏室計劃特定

食品儲藏室是基於社區的非營利性食品援助計劃,最常見於教堂、猶太教堂、清真寺和社會服務機構。 他們為面臨糧食緊急情況或持續糧食需求的個人和家庭提供有限數量的食物。

    食品儲藏室必須:

  • 每周至少開放一次,每月至少營業 20 小時。 此外,所有食品儲藏室每月必須為 35 戶或更多家庭提供服務。
  • 張貼標誌,表明食品計劃的存在以及分發的日期和時間。
  • 願意並且能夠為有需要的人提供食物,而無需接受者支付、祈禱或工作來吃飯或獲得進入食物分配場所的許可。
  • 張貼標語,表明不建議或不需要任何費用或捐款來獲得食品援助。
  • 遵守合夥合同中規定的所有食品銀行政策。
本地程序特定

本地計劃在他們的設施(例如兒童保育中心、庇護所和施食處)為低收入人群提供現場食物。

    本地計劃必須:

  • 如果適用,請提供 DHR 許可證的副本。
  • 如果適用,請提供縣衛生局報告的副本。
  • 提供縣認可的任何安全食品經營者證書。
  • 在申請日期前至少 6 個月提供經營食品儲藏室或內部餵養計劃的證明。
  • 每周至少進餐一次。
  • 願意並且能夠向有需要的人提供食物,而無需接受者支付、祈禱或工作來吃飯或獲得進入食物分發場所的許可。
  • 有一個帶罩子(通風口)的爐子,以確保適當的空氣通風。
  • 有一個工業洗碗機或三步洗碗槽。
  • 有一個與洗碗池分開的洗手池。
  • 有一個刻度桿溫度計來測量冰箱、冷凍和重新加熱的熱食的溫度。
  • 遵守合夥合同中規定的所有食品銀行政策。
社區需要

您的社區必須確定需要新的食品計劃。 我們保留審查您所在社區的機構集中度的權利。 如果您附近已經存在食品計劃,那麼與他們合作可能會更有益。 根據要求,我們將提供您所在地區的其他機構的列表,您可以聯繫這些機構討論特定社區的需求。 這些機構還可以為您提供機會,讓您通過網絡會議了解您所在社區的食品計劃活動。

501(三)(3)

為了考慮與我們合作,您的機構必須被聯邦政府指定為 501(c)(3) 免稅的公共非營利組織。 您的組織的 501(c)(3) 決定函的正式副本必須與您的申請一起提交。 如果與您的申請一起提交的信函使用不同組織的名稱,則需要進一步解釋,例如從屬機構的解釋。 欲了解更多信息,請訪問 國稅局網站.

喬治亞州國務卿

您的機構必須在喬治亞州國務卿處註冊為註冊的非營利組織,並且信譽良好且合規。 欲了解更多信息,請訪問 喬治亞州國務卿網站.

平等機會和訪問

無論食品計劃的類型如何,您都應該為個人服務,無論他們的種族、膚色、民族、國籍、血統、信仰、宗教、性取向、外貌、殘疾狀況、年齡、懷孕或任何團體成員身份如何。

食品計劃營業時間

所有合作機構全年都必須遵循每週的時間表,並且必須在向食品銀行報告的日期和時間內開放。 允許臨時更改時間表,但必須盡快以書面形式報告。 永久分發時間表更改也必須以書面形式提交。

  • 食品儲藏室計劃必須至少每週一次定期安排食物分發,每月至少 20 小時。
  • 熱餐計劃必須每周至少一次定期安排用餐時間。
公共外展

所有合作機構都必須張貼標誌,表明食品計劃的存在以及運營的日期和時間。 該標誌必須對公眾清晰可見。 它可能是教堂帳篷的一部分,或者營業的日期和時間可以寫在至少 8.5 英寸 x 11 英寸的海報板上。 此外,必須在客戶用於進入食品儲藏室的外門上放置一個標誌,以便他們知道使用哪個入口。

機構還必須通過分發傳單或在當地報紙或圖書館中列出他們的位置、電話號碼以及營業日期和營業時間來明顯地宣傳他們在社區中的存在以及營業日期和營業時間。 為特定人群服務的機構(例如為艾滋病毒/艾滋病患者服務的機構)不受此要求的約束。 我們強烈鼓勵機構通過 United Way 的 211 First Call For Help Line 列出並考慮其他宣傳方式。

害蟲防治要求

所有合作機構都必須有害蟲控制計劃、與持牌專業滅蟲員的當前合同以及包含您的合同和每次訪問收據的滅蟲日誌。 當食品銀行代表訪問您的站點時,必須可以查看此信息。 儘管某些站點可能需要更頻繁的訪問,但我們建議每月進行一次滅蟲者訪問。

 

食品工業捐助者

如果您在食品行業工作,請考慮捐贈您積壓、過期或未使用的食品。 我們向亞特蘭大和喬治亞州北部 700 個縣的 29 多家合作機構分銷食品和雜貨產品。 在當地食品行業的大力支持下,我們每年能夠為合作機構提供超過 60 萬磅的食品。 有關成為食物捐贈者的更多信息,請給我們發送電子郵件。

企業合作夥伴

我們的企業合作夥伴是我們最大的支持者和最大的倡導者。 不僅在財政捐助和食物捐贈方面,而且在捲起袖子並參與其中。 無論是通過團體志願服務、贊助活動還是舉辦他們自己的跨部門食品活動,我們的企業合作夥伴對我們的成功至關重要。

X

High Priority Programs

The highest priority partner agencies are food pantries, soup kitchens and kids and senior programs that serve areas with the greatest need as determined by Feeding America and the U.S. Census. We consider additional partner agencies based on poverty statistics and avoiding duplication or effort of services in an area, as well as site visits and geographical assessments.

Partner Eligibility Criteria

Food Pantry Program Specific

Food Pantries are community-based, nonprofit food assistance programs most often found at churches, synagogues, mosques and social service agencies. They provide a limited amount of food to individuals and families facing either food emergencies or ongoing food needs.

 

    Food Pantries must:

  • Be open a minimum of one hour twice a week and serve 35 or more households per month.
  • Post signs that indicate both the presence of the food program and the days and hours of distribution.
  • Be willing and able to provide food to those in need without requiring the recipient to pay, pray or work in order to eat or gain admission to the food distribution setting.
  • Post a sign that states there is no fee or donation recommended or required to obtain food assistance.
  • Adhere to all Food Bank policies as delineated in the Partnership Contract.
On-Premise Program-Specific

On-Premise Programs serve food to low-income persons on-site at their facilities, such as child care centers, shelters and residential treatment programs.

 

    On-Premise Programs must:

  • Provide a copy of DHR license, if applicable.
  • Provide a copy of County Health Department Report, if applicable.
  • Provide any Safe Food Handler’s certificate recognized by county.
  • Provide proof of operating a food pantry or an on-premise feeding program at least 6 months prior to the date on the application.
  • Have mealtimes that occur at least once a week.
  • Be willing and able to provide food to those in need without requiring the recipient to pay, pray, or work in order to eat or gain admission to the food distribution setting.
  • Have a stove with a hood (vent) to ensure proper air ventilation.
  • Have an industrial dishwasher or a three-step dishwashing sink.
  • Have a hand-washing sink separate from dishwashing sink.
  • Have one dial stem thermometer to measure the temperatures of a refrigerator, frozen and re-heated hot foods.
  • Adhere to all Food Bank policies as delineated in the Partnership Contract.
Community Need

There must be an established need in your community for a new food program. We reserve the right to review the concentration of agencies in your community. If a food program already exists in your neighborhood, then it may be more beneficial to collaborate with them. Upon request, we will provide a list of other agencies in your area that you may contact to discuss community-specific needs. These agencies may also offer opportunities for you to learn about food program activities in your community via network meetings.

501(c)(3)

In order to be considered for partnership with us, your agency must be designated a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt, public nonprofit organization by the Federal Government. An official copy of your organization’s 501(c)(3) determination letter must be submitted with your application. Further explanations will be required if the letter submitted with your application is under a different organization’s name, such as an explanation of affiliation. For more information, visit the IRS website.

Georgia Secretary of State

Your agency must be registered with the Georgia Secretary of State as a registered nonprofit organization and be in good standing and in compliance. For more information, visit the Georgia Secretary of State’s website.

Equal Opportunity & Access

No matter the type of food program, you are expected to serve individuals regardless of their race, color, ethnicity, national origin, ancestry, creed, religion, sexual orientation, physical appearance, disability status, age, pregnancy,or any group membership.

Food Program Hours of Operation

All partner agencies are required to follow a weekly schedule throughout the year and must be open during the days and hours reported to the Food Bank. Temporary schedule changes are permitted, but must be reported in writing as soon as possible. Permanent distribution schedule changes must be submitted in writing as well.

  • Pantry programs must have regularly scheduled food distributions at least once a week, for a minimum of 20 hours/month.
  • Hot meal programs must have regularly scheduled meal times at least once a week.
Public Outreach

All partner agencies must post a sign that indicates both the presence of the food program and the days and hours of operation. This sign must be clearly visible to the public. It may be part of a church marquee or the days and hours of operation may be written on poster board that is at least 8.5”x 11”. In addition, a sign must be placed on the outside door that clients use to access the pantry so they know which entrance to use.

Agencies must also visibly publicize their presence and days and hours of operation in their community by distributing flyers or by listing their location, telephone number and days and hours of operation in a local newspaper or library. Agencies serving specific populations (such as those serving clients living with HIV/AIDS) are exempt from this requirement. We strongly encourage agencies to list with United Way’s 211 First Call For Help Line and consider other ways to publicize.

Pest Control Requirements

All partner agencies must have a pest control plan, a current contract with a licensed professional exterminator and an extermination logbook containing your contract and receipts for each visit. This must be available for review when a Food Bank representative visits your site. We recommend monthly exterminator visits although some sites may require more frequent visits.

Schedule application orientation.

Food Industry Donors

If you work in the food industry, please consider donating your overstocked, shortdated or unused food. We distribute food and grocery products to over 700 partner agencies in 29 metro Atlanta and north Georgia counties. With strong support from our local food industry, we’re able to provide our partner agencies with more than 60 million pounds of food every year. For more information on becoming a food donor, please email us.

Email Us

Corporate Partners

Our corporate partners are some of our biggest supporters and greatest advocates. Not only in financial contributions and food donations, but in rolling up their sleeve and getting involved. Whether by group volunteering, sponsoring events or hosting their own inter-department food drives, our corporate partners are critical to our success.

Learn More
X