fbpx

我们的饥饿教育和外展服务包括:

饥饿教育讲习班

我们的团队通过成人观众为三年级提供免费的互动小组研讨会。 讲习班向社区宣传食物银行以及围绕饥饿和粮食不安全的问题,并帮助参与者确定采取行动的方法。 这些体验可以根据参与者的年龄、知识水平和人数进行调整。 过去的参与者包括企业团队、教师、大学生、卫生专业人员、公立和私立学校的学生、志愿者等。

我们的社区美食体验是一种有影响力的研讨会体验。 我们有这个模拟的面对面和数字版本。 这种强大的交互式模拟使参与者能够更深入地了解饥饿的复杂性,并探索粮食不安全对个人和社区的影响。 数字模拟可以由 10-50 人组成,年龄从中学到成人不等。 填写研讨会申请表以安排数字社区美食体验或 下载PDF版本 亲身体验社区美食体验,并提供便利指南,以教育您自己的团队。

单击下面的按钮以请求研讨会。 收到后,我们的团队将与您联系以确认详细信息并讨论您可能遇到的任何问题。

如果您是从事某个项目的大学生并想与食品银行代表交谈,请发送电子邮件 教育@acfb.org. 申请必须在项目截止日期前至少 2 周提出。

饥饿 101 女童子军补丁计划

二十多年前,亚特兰大社区食品银行与大亚特兰大女童子军合作,通过女童子军大使为女童子军雏菊制定了饥饿 101 补丁计划。 通过 Hunger 101 补丁计划,女童子军将发现并参与将参与、教育和授权她们采取行动并在社区中对抗饥饿的活动。
计划指南

饥饿 101 女童子军研讨会要求

饥饿 101 补丁申请表

雏菊补丁申请表

布朗尼补丁申请表

初级补丁申请表

学员补丁申请表

高级补丁申请表

大使补丁申请表

饥饿怪物工具包 (K-2)

孩子们可以对其他有需要的孩子的生活产生积极的影响。 在这个循序渐进的工具包中,教师和家长可以使用这些有趣且信息丰富的资源向幼儿园到二年级的孩子们介绍亚特兰大社区食品银行以及他们如何帮助我们阻止饥饿怪物。
在这里了解更多!

青年项目

我们在暑假期间为学生提供多种参与机会。 有兴趣了解更多关于食品银行以及如何成为社区变革推动者的 8 至 12 年级新生可以申请我们的青年计划。 学生们可以亲眼目睹我们如何支持社区并有动手服务的机会。

如果您有任何问题,请发电邮 Youth.programs@acfb.org.

2023 年夏季青年计划申请将于 1 年 2023 月 XNUMX 日上线。

青年领袖峰会

我们的青年领袖峰会的目标是培养和培养下一代领导人以参与我们的使命并帮助建立一个更加粮食安全的未来。 每年夏天,25 名选定的参与者都会参加独特的服务和领导机会,并利用他们所学的知识成为倡导者,并对他们的社区产生积极影响。 如果您将成为 10 至 12 年级的新生,对饥饿和贫困问题感兴趣,并且有兴趣获得领导技能以在您的社区内采取行动,那么这就是您的计划!

青年服务峰会

青年服务峰会是学生通过实践服务经验了解亚特兰大社区食品银行的工作和食品不安全挑战的机会。 每年夏天,我们都会选择多达 25 名 8 至 12 年级的新生,他们喜欢采取行动,并有兴趣通过在食品银行和我们的合作机构网络中做志愿者来通过行动学习。 我们要求学生使用他们所学的知识,并在下一学年的课程中完成一个服务项目,以解决他们社区中的现实生活问题。

青年学习和服务日

我们的青年学习和服务日是一个为期 1 天的介绍性服务学习机会,学生可以在其中了解食品银行和饥饿问题的概况,并参加志愿者项目。 我们正在寻找从未或很少自愿加入食品银行的 8 至 12 年级新生,以提供机会了解和了解我们的工作以及如何参与其中。

应用

许可表

饥饿 101 课程(第三成人)

我们所有的教育材料,包括我们的 饥饿 101 课程 大多数观众和年龄组都可以使用,并且可以很好地从会议室导航到教室。 为了帮助乔治亚州的教师,本课程与乔治亚州的绩效标准和共同核心保持一致,以便于课堂整合。

X

fbpx

Our hunger education and outreach offerings include:

Hunger Education Workshops

Our team offers free interactive group workshops for 3rd grade through adult audiences. Workshops educate the community about the Food Bank and the issues that surround hunger and food insecurity as well as help participants identify ways to take action. These experiences can be tailored to the age, knowledge level and number of participants. Past participants include corporate teams, teachers, college students, health professionals, public and private school students, volunteers and more.

One impactful workshop experience is our Community Food Experience. We have both in-person and digital versions of this simulation, but due to COVID-19, only digital workshops are offered at this time. This powerful interactive simulation allows participants to gain a deeper understanding of the complexity of hunger and explores the impact food insecurity has on individuals and communities. The digital simulation can be facilitated with groups of 10-50 people ranging in age from middle school to adult. Fill out the workshop request form to schedule a digital Community Food Experience or download a PDF version of the in-person Community Food Experience with facilitation guide to educate your own group.

Click the button below to request a workshop. Once received, our team will follow up with you to confirm details and discuss any questions you may have.

If you are a College/University Student working on a project and would like to speak to a Food Bank representative, please email education@acfb.org. Requests must be made a minimum of 2 weeks before project deadline.

Hunger 101 Girl Scout Patch Program

Over twenty years ago, the Atlanta Community Food Bank in partnership with the Girl Scouts of Greater Atlanta developed the Hunger 101 Patch Program for Girl Scout Daisies through Girl Scout Ambassadors. Through the Hunger 101 Patch Program, Girl Scouts will discover and connect to activities that will engage, educate and empower them to take action and fight hunger in their community.
Program Guidelines

Hunger 101 Girl Scout Workshop Request

Hunger 101 Patch Request Form

Daisy Patch Request Form

Brownie Patch Request Form

Junior Patch Request Form

Cadette Patch Request Form

Senior Patch Request Form

Ambassador Patch Request Form

Hunger Monster Toolkit (K-2)

Children can make a positive difference in the lives of other kids in need. In this step-by-step toolkit, teachers and parents can use these fun and informative resources to teach kindergarten to 2nd grade children about the Atlanta Community Food Bank and how they can help us stop the Hunger Monster.
Learn More Here!

Youth Programs

We offer multiple opportunities for students to get involved during the summer. Rising 8th through 12th graders interested in learning more about the Food Bank and how to become a change agent in their community can apply to our youth programs. Students get to see firsthand how we support the community and have hands-on opportunities to serve.

If you have any questions, please email youth.programs@acfb.org.

Applications for Youth Leadership Summit and Youth Service Summit are now CLOSED. Registrations for Youth Learn and Serve Day are still open until May 8th.

Youth Leadership Summit

Our Youth Leadership Summit’s goal is to develop and nurture the next generation of leaders to engage in our mission and help build a more food secure future. Each summer, 25 selected participants take part in unique service and leadership opportunities, and use what they learn to become advocates and make a dynamic impact in their communities. If you will be a rising 10th through 12th grade student, have an interest in hunger and poverty issues and are interested in gaining leadership skills to take action within your community, then this is the program for you!

Youth Service Summit

The Youth Service Summit is an opportunity for students to gain an understanding of the Atlanta Community Food Bank’s work and the challenges of food insecurity through hands-on service experiences. Each summer we select up to 25 rising 8th – 12th grade students who like to take action and are interested in learning through action by volunteering with the Food Bank and within our partner agency network. We ask students to use what they learn and in the course of the next school year complete a service project to tackle a real life problem in their community.

Youth Learn and Serve Day

Our Youth Learn and Serve Day is a 1-day introductory service learning opportunity where students receive an overview of the Food Bank and hunger issues and participate in a volunteer project. We are looking for rising 8th-12th graders who have either never or rarely volunteered with the Food Bank to offer a chance to see and learn what we do and how you can get involved.

Application

Permission Form

The Hunger 101 Curriculum (3rd-Adult)

All of our educational materials, including our Hunger 101 Curriculum can be used by most audiences and age groups and navigates beautifully from boardroom to classroom. To help Georgia teachers, this curriculum was aligned to Georgia Performance Standards and Common Core for easier classroom integration.

X